Districts

The Sam Houston Area Council is divided into 22 geographic districts. Each district is served by at least one professional staff member -- district executive and/or district director. The district executive or director leads teams of hundreds of adult volunteer leaders in providing a Scouting program to the youth members in the community. 

Aquila
Arrowhead
Arrowmoon
Big Cypress 
Brahman
Brazos
Copperhead
David Crockett
Flaming Arrow
George Strake
Iron Horse
Lone Star
Mustang
Orion 
Phoenix
Raven
San Jacinto
Soaring Eagle 
Texas Skies
Thunder Wolf
Twin Bayou
W.L. Davis

Council Map

 

District Location and Boundaries Contact  
Aquila  Southwest area of the Houston ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including Sharpstown, Bellaire, Meyerland, and Braes Oak. Matt BoltonDistrict Executive
(713) 598-6489
matt.bolton@scouting.org
 
Arrowhead Fort Bend ISD attendance zone north of US-59 in Fort Bend County and Alief ISD. Dylan Knau, District Executive
(713) 689-4857
dylan.knau@scouting.org
 
Arrowmoon  Anderson-Shiro, Bryan, Caldwell, College Station, Huntsville, Madisonville County, Navasota and Richards School District. Ruben Delgado, District Executive
(713) 839-5852
ruben.delgado@scouting.org
 
Big Cypress  Northwest area of the Cy-Fair ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including Cypress, Bridgeland and Fairfield. Jonathon Mook, District Executive
(832) 707-0161
jonathon.mook@scouting.org
 
Brahman  Matagorda, Wharton and Colorado Counties. Vacant
Contact: Brian McGuire, Field Director
(713) 756-3358
brian.mcguire@scouting.org
 
Brazos  Lamar CISD and Needville ISD attendance zones in Fort Bend County. Gareth Pyle, District Executive
(713) 839-5885
gareth.pyle@scouting.org
 
Copperhead  Southwest side of the Cypress-Fairbanks ISD south of West Rd and west of Eldridge Pkwy. Andy Marcinkowska, District Executive
(713) 726-6246
andrew.marcinkowska@scouting.org
 
David Crockett  Bellville, Brazos. Brenham, Burton, Hempstead, Sealy, Somerville and Waller ISD Donald Galiley, District Executive
(979) 204-2826
donald.galiley@scouting.org
 
Flaming Arrow  Splendora, New Caney, Huffman and Humble ISD. Erica Gillette, Senior District Executive
(713) 598-5829
erica.gillette@scouting.org
  
George Strake  Conroe ISD, New Waverly, Willis, The Woodlands, Oak Ridge, and Shenandoah. Karla Martinez, District Executive
(713) 560-0024
karla.martinez@scouting.org
 
Iron Horse  Spring and Klein ISD (east of Kuykendahl) located North of Houston in Spring, TX. Susan Rasch, District Executive
832-954-6322
susan.rasch@scouting.org
 
Lone Star Aldine ISD and Houston ISD schools in Garden Oaks, Oak Forest, Acres Homes, the Heights, Independence Heights, North side of Downtown Houston, Magnolia, Denver Harbor, Wallisville Road and Port of Houston area. Marisol Gonzalez, District Executive
(713) 598-4954
marisol.gonzalez@scouting.org
  
Mustang  Spring Branch ISD and Houston ISD schools north of Westheimer and outside of Beltway 8. Phil Gurley, District Executive
(713) 689-9415
phil.gurley@scouting.org
  
Orion  Tomball, Magnolia and Montgomery school districts located Northwest of Houston. Dylan Kellner, District Executive
(713) 598-6794
dylan.kellner@scouting.org
 
Phoenix  Klein ISD (west of Kuykendahl) located North of Houston and east of Highway 249. Cristal Razo, Senior District Executive
(713) 679-8267
cristal.razo@scouting.org
  
Raven  Houston, Barbers Hill, Galena Park, Goose Creek CISD, Channelview, Crosby, Sheldon ISDs, and other schools around East Houston, Galena Park, Baytown, Crosby, Channelview, Sheldon, Mont Belvieu area. Vacant
Contact: Dustin Boatright, Field Director
(713) 756-3369
 
San Jacinto  Clear Creek ISD, Deer Park ISD and La Porte ISD and the Pasadena area. Trevor Lewis, District Executive
(713) 263-4104
trevor.lewis@scouting.org
 
Soaring Eagle  Eastern Area of Cy-Fair ISD attendance zones of Harris County. Ben Silvers, District Executive
(713) 689-4619
ben.silvers@scouting.org
 
Texas Skies  Katy ISD and Royal ISD schools in Katy and Brookshire, TX. Juan Hernandez, District Director
(713) 726-6109
juan.hernandez@scouting.org
  
Thunder Wolf  Fort Bend ISD attendance zone South of US-59n and Stafford MSD in Fort Bend County. Monica Carroll, Senior District Executive
(713) 598-7426
monica.carroll@scouting.org
  
Twin Bayou  Southwest area of Houston ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including West University, Tanglewilde, River Oaks, Upper Kirby, Neartown, Galleria, Tanglewood and Westchase. Angelita Guerrero, Senior District Executive
(713) 598-4795
angelita.guerrero@scouting.org
 
W.L. Davis South Region of the Houston ISD, Inner City of Houston Area, Third Ward, Sunnyside, and Hiram Clarke area, Houston ISD schools, including Magnolia, Denver Harbor, Port of Houston and the Wallisville Road area. Roger Thomas, District Executive
(832) 289-3488
roger.thomasIII@scouting.org
 

Council Programs

Colonneh Lodge  The Colonneh Lodge, Order of the Arrow is the national honor society of the Boy Scouts of America.  Contacts  
Exploring Exploring is Learning for Life’s career education program to help young people mature and to prepare them to become responsible and caring adults.  Contacts  
Powder Horn Powder Horn is an action-packed, hands-on, six-day course that helps Scouts and Scouters learn how to implement high adventure activities into their troop, crew or ship. Contacts  
Scouts with DisAbilities and Special Needs The Disabilities Awareness Committee is committed to making Scouting accessible and enjoyable to all Scouts, regardless of their abilities.  Contacts  
Sea Scouts Sea Scouts is a specialized program that focuses on water high adventure and personal development. Contacts  
STEM Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) are considered by many to be the foundation of an advanced society. A variety of awards that incorporate learning with cool activities and exposure to STEM are available.  Contacts  
Venturing Venturing is a youth development program that provides positive experiences to help young people mature and become responsible and caring adults.  Contacts  
Wood Badge Wood Badge is the premier adult leader training program in Scouting.  Contacts